Hire Burlock Rum Bar Full Venue Hire

Burlock Rum Bar, Full Venue Hire

31 Duke Street, London, W1U 1LG

82% would book it again

Capacity and Layout

75 - 150

Boardroom

Boardroom

-

Classroom

Classroom

-

Cabaret

Cabaret

75

Theatre

Theatre

-

Restaurant

Restaurant

-

Open space

Open space

150

Amenities

Wifi

  • Free

Wifi

Audiovisual

Parking

We are a 2 minute walk from Bond Street Station

Public transport

Catering arrangements

  • Internal caterer

Catering facilities

  • Professional kitchen

Alcohol

  • Venue bar available

Catering

Extra space / Overnight

Disabled access

Air conditioning

Lectern

Stage

Cloakroom

Print/Scan/Copy

Description

Ratings & Reviews

Georgia Bunn

June 23rd, 2021

My friends and I booked a table 2 weeks in advance for a bottomless brunch, the company were happy to take the money at the time. A week later they cancel to say they are fully booked, train tickets are already booked and schedules planned for the day but now we have no where to go. We received a refund but we now have only a few days to find somewhere else to go. We have friends visiting who we haven’t seen since before the pandemic who are travelling a fair way and with the restrictions, days out have to carefully planned so as to not be disappointed with limited “walk” in spaces available. We are very disappointed. Please make sure you have space before you take money!!!

GOOGLE REVIEW

Dina

July 13th, 2021

Love this place! Second visit here and still great. Happy hour is always a winner with my favourite rum punch at half price. Tried a few others and they were also great. Very good snack selection too if you get peckish. Generous portion of fries and mushroom tacos were yummy as well. Will definitely be back!

GOOGLE REVIEW

Charlotte Brown

September 6th, 2021

DIRTIEST PLACE I’VE EVER BEEN TO. The managers were quite rude and not the friendliest, especially the taller skinny one; was passive aggressive which left me feeling bad during the whole time I was there with my friends. The water they provided is off, it had brown grey floating debris on them which with how dark this place is, is extremely easy to overlook. The drinks were mediocre and the glasses they served them in did not seem very well cleaned. It had like hard sugar stains or something, and I only noticed when I was close to finishing my drink. Honestly, instead of enjoying my time here, I was more concerned about the “cleanliness” of the drinks and the awful feeling I was given by the managers. If I could give 0 stars, I would. Would not recommend. Very dirty, and awful managers. I guess one could say, if you’re not happy with how “clean” your order looks that you should tell the staff, but since I’m paying for the service, it means I’m giving you my full trust that you will deliver a high quality service. But jheez… this place did not deliver. I do not recommend.

GOOGLE REVIEW

Janine Byrne

September 14th, 2020

Great place to go

GOOGLE REVIEW

maxime poulin

October 26th, 2021

Some of the worst service I have had to date. Ordered drinks fairly easily to start with. Came back saying no mint leaves available. Fair enough, we then order another set of drinks asking specifically about happy hour and cider. This came back with lager and non happy hour drink since we asked for a specific rum. This to be clear was not specified when we ordered. The bar itself it pretty nice with a good selection of rums. The waitress we had was appalling. Edit: following reply from owner I emailed them as they suggested, they never replied.

GOOGLE REVIEW

Other Spaces in this Venue

Similar Spaces

Hire Burlock Rum Bar Full Venue Hire

Burlock Rum Bar, Full Venue Hire

31 Duke Street, London, W1U 1LG

82% would book it again
Money back guarantee

Cancel within 48 hours: VenueScanner guarantees 100% refund of first deposit on payments made through us. Up to £500 maximum.

Show cancellation policy